Excel 2016 automatically updating workbook
You can keep track of those changes and accept or reject them.With the workbook open, perform the following steps to share it: If done correctly, the word [Shared] will appear to the right of the workbook's name as shown in the screenshot below: Now, you and your colleagues can work on the same Excel file at the same time.To remove a user from a shared workbook, do the following: to abort the operation and allow the user to save their work.
Excel 2016 for Office 365 subscribers (as well as users of Excel Mobile, Excel for i OS and Excel for Android) can co-author in their Excel desktop application by clicking Edit Workbook Now, as soon as other people start editing the workbook, their names will appear in the upper-right corner (sometimes pictures, initials, or even "G" that stands for guest).In such situations, Excel keeps the changes of the user who saves the workbook first.When another user tries to save the workbook, Excel displays the Resolve Conflicts dialog box with the details about each conflicting change: To resolve conflicting changes, do one of the following: Done!We have a shared workbook Excel 2010 document that is being updated by several users at once.
They would like the ability to see the changes made by another user immediately.
Sharing an Excel file for multiple users can result in many conflicting changes.